JT’s Easter Training

Trying to refrain from consuming chocolate over the Easter weekend is harder than in looks but I can proudly say I have not given until temptation as of yet and have stuck to nice healthy food with no treats! 

I’ve managed to put in a good 85 miles over the 4 day break, heading out with Adam for one ride and on my own for a bullseye trip this morning.  Trying to up the mileage every time I head out is the aim at the moment.


120 miles a week as a minimum is the goal I have set out for myself to complete, this is only 3 rides a week so hopefully I’d be able to improve this if I stepped up and went out on another couple rides a week.  That’s it for the Easter training, round of golf Monday morning and then back to the normal after work loop on Tuesday night.

Thanks. JT

Leave a Reply

